Main menu

Voting Members

Academic/Nonprofit Organization

Tim Bollin, Toledo Public Schools (TECHS)

Melanie Coulter, Black Swamp Conservancy

Daryl Dwyer, The University of Toledo

Matt Kovach, The Nature Conservancy


Deanna Bobak, Civil & Environmental Consultants

Jenny Carter-Cornell, Hull & Associates, Inc.

Sally Gladwell, The Mannik and Smith Group

General Public

Bill Buri, citizen

Paul Hotz, citizen



Local Government

Jim Carter, Wood Co. Soil & Water Conservation District

Mike Pniewski, Lucas County Engineer's Office

Tim Schetter, Metroparks of the Toledo Area

Joey Sink-Oiler, Lucas Soil & Water Conservation District

Ex-Officio Members

Cherie Blair, Ohio Environmental Protection Agency

Lynn Garrity, Lake Erie Commission

Kari Gerwin, TMACOG

Bryan Hinterberger, US Army Corps of Engineers

Cassie Lovall, NOAA

Leah Medley, US Environmental Protection Agency

Resource Members

Patekka Bannister, City of Toledo

Mike Cassidy, citizen

Donna Foster, US Forest Service

Jamie Kochensparger, Lucas Soil & Water Conservation

Archie Lunsey, Ohio Environmental Protection Agency

Joshua Miller, USGS

Deborah Millsap, US Fish & Wildlife Service

Lynn Sherman, citizen

Henry Streby, University of Toledo

Don Schmenk, Ohio DNR

Russ Terry, Ducks Unlimited

The Maumee AOC Committee works toward fishable and swimmable waters in the Maumee Area of Concern and delisting the beneficial use impairments. The Committee is working towards all major restoration projects being completed by 2025, through collaboration of partners and volunteer opportunities by its facilitating organization, Partners for Clean Streams. The committee is made up of representatives from various organizations, citizens, businesses and non-government agencies to build long term solutions to the area’s water quality issues.