Maumee AOC Advisory Committee (MAAC) members include individuals from business, non-government organizations, academic, and general citizens. MAAC members meet quarterly. Once a year, applications to join the committee are accepted. These are available during late fall and are reviewed in December.

Voting Members

Citizen/Academic/Nonprofit Organization

Ashlee Decker, The Nature Conservancy
Bill Burkett, Citizen
Paul Hotz, Citizen


Brandon Heaney, Cleveland-Cliffs
Jenny Carter-Cornell, Hull/Verdantas
Sally Gladwell, The Mannik and Smith Group
Shawn Duke, Stantec

Local Government

DJ Mears, Lucas Soil & Water Conservation District
Jim Carter, Wood Soil & Water Conservation District
Mike Pniewski, Lucas County Engineer’s Office
Zuri Carter, Metroparks Toledo

Ex-Officio Members

Amber Bellamy, U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service
Beth Sparks-Jackson, U.S. Geological Survey – Great Lakes Science Center
Bryan Hinterberger, U.S. Army Corps of Engineers

Cassie Lovall, NOAA
Cherie Blair, Ohio EPA – Division of Surface Water
Kristina Patterson, Ohio Lake Erie Commission
Leah Medley, U.S. EPA – Great Lakes National Program Office

Resource Members

Amanda Kovach, ODNR – Office of Coastal Management
Andrea Beard, City of Oregon
Archie Lunsey, Ohio EPA – Northwest District Office
Ashley Binion-Zuccaro – U.S. Army Corps of Engineer
Bill Hintz, University of Toledo
Corey VanStratt – Ducks Unlimited
Courtney Lopez, U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service
Dave Sherman, ODNR – Division of Wildlife
Don Schmenk, ODNR – Division of Forestry

Joey Warner, Lucas Soil & Water Conservation District
Joshua Miller, USGS
Karen Ranney Wolkins, City of Toledo
Kari Gerwin, Toledo Metropolitan Area Council of Governments (TMACOG)
Lynn Ackerson, Ohio EPA – DERR
Regina Collins, City of Toledo
Russ Terry, Ducks Unlimited

Photo credits:
Banner image: Partners for Clean Streams